2001 Scholarship Recipients $20,000

​Tiffani Byers - $5,000 / four year scholarship (Leadville): 

Tiffani will graduate from the Colorado School for the Blind this May and attend Metro State College in Denver majoring in Journalism.

Patience Williams -
$5,000 / four year scholarship
(Oak Creek): Patience graduated from Palmer High School in Colorado Springs and attended the University of Colorado - Boulder. Her vocational goal is to become an International Translator. 

Jennifer Holt - $2,500 / two year scholarship (Colorado Springs): Jennifer will graduate from Corned High School in Colorado Springs and will be attending Adams State College, majoring in Music Education. 

George McDermith - $2,500 / two year scholarship (Colorado Springs): George was a 1999 recipient of a SEE THE FUTURE  scholarship and attended the University of Colorado - Colorado Springs. He received his Masters degree from UC-CS in Education.

Brian Watson - $2,500 / two year scholarship(Grand Junction): Brian attended Mesa State College in Grand Junction and is pursuing a vocational goal of becoming a History Teacher or Professor.

Alysa Webb - $2,500 / two year scholarship(Colorado Springs): Alysa is another former recipient of a 1999 scholarship. She graduated from Graceland University in Iowa with a major in Education.