2022 Scholarship Recipients ($36,000)

Jose Cobos Jasso
Award: $6,000 two-year scholarship
High School: Aurora Central 
City: Aurora
Attending: Emily Griffith Technical College
Probable Major: Massage Therapy
Eye Condition: Retinal Detachments 

Dakota Lay
Award: $6,000 two-year scholarship &

            $1,000 Ashley Fritz Humanitarian Award
High School: Eaglecrest
City: Aurora
Attending: Red Rocks Community College
Probable Major: Culinary Arts / Business Administration
Eye Condition: Optic Nerve Hypoplasia

Hector Soto
Award: $6,000 two-year scholarship
City: Aurora
Attending: Metropolitan State University - Denver
Probable Major: Business - Computer Information Systems
Eye Condition: Achromatopsia 

Victoria Martinez
Award: $5,000 two-year scholarship
High School: Ordway
City: Ordway
Attending: University of Colorado - Denver
Probable Major: Elementary Education
Eye Condition: Retinopathy of Prematurity

Anita Ehizuelen
Award: $4,000 two-year scholarship
High School: Vista Peak Preparatory 
City: Aurora 
Attending: University of Colorado - Colorado Springs
Probable Major: Bachelor's of Science / Pharmacy
Eye Condition: Ocular Albinism

Gabriel Gates
Award: $4,000 two-year scholarship
City: Thornton
Attending: University of Colorado  - Denver
Probable Major: Doctorate in Education in

Leadership for Educational Equity, Urban & Diverse

Eye Condition: Retinal Scarring

Pamela Rowland
Award: $4,000 two-year scholarship
City: Fort Morgan
Attending: Morgan Community College
Probable Major: General Studies
Eye Condition: Oculocutaneous Albinism